Start a new topic

Self-Migrate vs. Auto-Migrate

If we decide to start transferring some data (i.e. buildings, department types, etc.) would it be overwritten by the migration that you guys are doing on your side, or will it be helping you out?  I'm happy to help make the process easier, but I don't want to get in the way either.

1 Comment

I think we'd have to wipe it out or there would end up being duplicates. We've got the fields matched up between the two applications and the tool will be designed to create new stuff in the new app, not look for existing content to match up. But it won't hurt you to play around in there. We'll let everyone know exactly how it works when we're done building it. 


Sorry it took so long to reply. I think I don't have my notifications set up properly yet!

Login or Signup to post a comment